Governor general congratulates SKN Robotics Team

His Excellency The Governors General Sir S. W. Tapley Seaton, GCMG, CVO, QC, JP, LL.D received at Government House the 2019 St. Kitts and Nevis Robotics Team.
The team comprised of seven persons, Dr. Ricaldo R. Neil, Shavier Shaw, Anika Saunders, Vivisha Wattley, Abion Stevens, Jeremy Warner and Jordan Prentice.

This is the third consecutive year that our Robotics team has been received by The Governor-General at Government House. This event is intended to congratulate
the team on their outstanding performance held this year in Dubai in competition with over one hundred teams hailing from around the world.

This year the Team again performed with distinction and explained to His Excellency the various aspects of the competition and their respective roles in
driving, discussing and maintaining their robots. They proudly wore the medals which they had won and which they richly deserved.

His Excellency congratulated the Team on another year of outstanding performance and wished them well for the future. Mr. Michael Morton, CBE, JP joined His Excellency for this occasion.

The visit conciuded with refreshments affording a further opportunity for interaction.

Photo: Ricardo Neil and St. Kitts Nevis Robotics team in 2018