Agriculture Department Rewards Contributors to Sector

Receiving awards were Ms. Louise Brudy who was given the award the “Rose Among the Garden, ”Mr. Keithroy Matthew was given the “Young Farmer Award,” a “Post-Harvest Technology Award” was given to Mr. Valdemar Warner, while a leadership award was given to Ian Chapman of the Agriculture Department. 

Speaking recently, Minister of Agriculture Dr. Timothy Harris wished the awardees continued success, good health and a blessed life.harris-award 

He added, “It is good that we give honour, commendation and recognition to all to whom it is due.  Many are deserving and over time we in agriculture intend to do right by these persons and entities.  For now I thank all who in any way support the agricultural sector.” 

Harris also stated that if the federation is to continue on this positive path of agricultural growth, more needs to be done to transform the agricultural sector.

 “The areas of action are well known.  They include greater investment of technology on farm.  Such elements of technology as green houses, shade houses, hydroponics, irrigation and other water management systems have to be more widely used in our farm sector,” Harris added.harris-awrd2


Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!