Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/customer/www/ on line 309

Collins beaten into second place

Collins was beaten by Jamaica’s Kemar Bailey-Cole who won the 100-metre race for the second year in a row.

Bailey-Cole ran 10.04 seconds finishing ahead of Collins, Jaysuma Saidy Ndure of Norway and American Jeffery Demps who was fourth in 10.25.

“I did not focus on time,” the 21-year-old Bailey-Cole said. “The most important thing was to win this race. I came here just like a year ago and defended my victory. So, I did the job.”


Men’s 100m
1. Kemar Bailey-Cole (Jamaica) 10.04 
2. Kim Collins (St Kitts and Nevis) 10.15 
3. Jaysuma Saidy Ndure (Norway) 10.17

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!