Commonwealth Scholarships to be awarded to Nationals

The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission in the United Kingdom (CSC) is responsible for managing Britain’s contribution to the Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP), established in 1959, and supports around 700 awards annually.

The Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP) is an international programme under which member governments offer scholarships and fellowships to citizens of other Commonwealth countries.

The Plan was established at the first Commonwealth education conference in 1959 and is reviewed by Commonwealth education ministers at their triennial meetings – the only scholarship scheme in the world to receive such high-level recognition

The CSC makes available seven types of awards:

•        Scholarships for PhD research

•        Scholarships for Master’s study

•        Shared Scholarships for developing country students who would not otherwise be able to undertake Master’s level study in the UK, jointly supported by UK universities

•        Academic Fellowships aimed at mid-career staff in developing country universities

•        Split-site Scholarships to support PhD candidates to spend up to one year in the UK as part of their doctoral studies

•        Professional Fellowships for mid-career professionals in developing countries

•        Distance Learning Scholarships enabling developing country students to study UK Master’s degree courses while living in their home countries

The deadline for the submission of applications is 2nd November, 2012.

Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!