Conaree takes lead in Premier Division finals

At the end of the regulation 90 minutes, and another 30 minutes extra time, both teams failed to find the back of the net, resulting in a nil-nil scenario.

It therefore required penalty kicks and the opportunity for victory by Conaree when they out did St. Pauls to make it a 4-1 results. Those making it happen for Conaree were Andy Liburd, Byun Morson, Kadeem Lewis and Mudassa Howe.

The lone scorer for St. Pauls was Captain Thrizen Leader, while Terrance Ward and Kiethroy Freeman both failed to score.

Quite a number of Yellow cards were issued to:

Adrian Caines (St. Pauls) 30th minute

Azim Barzey (Conaree) 44th minute
Stedroy Charles (Conaree) 44th minute
Kieithroy Freeman (St. Pauls) 66th minute
Byun Morson (Conaree) 66th minute
Thrizen Leader (St. Pauls) 90th minute
Jakiel Leader (St. Pauls) 118th minute
Tristan Samuel (Conaree) 120th minute

It was a tough and very competitive encounter that also saw Errol O’Loughlin of Conaree who received a cut over his left eye in the 28th minute of play and had to be taken to hospital. 

The match officials were James Matthew, O’Brien Clarke, Alexis Joseph & Kimbell Ward.

This was the first game of a 3 match finals, with the others scheduled for Thursday 21st and Saturday 24th August.

Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!