Conaree triumphed to take first place bragging rights in women’s league football

Winners-JubilationConaree defeated the defending champions Winners Circle Newtown United, 2-1, in extra time, when regulation time ended in a 1-1 tie. The defeat for W C Newtown United came after the team held on to the top position for three consecutive years.

Playing to a packed and animated crowd, Conaree applied pressure early when Jackie Sable found the back of the net in only the 4th minute of play. Newtown worked their way back into the game when Tracy Willock scored in the 78th minute.

Going into extra time, it was not long before Conaree fired the final goal of the night when Shanigua Browne scored, an act that started a victory celebration in the stands.

Officiating the game were Caldon Duncan, Jason Rouse, Kelvin Pemberton and Walter James.

Final Positions:

1st  SOL Island Auto Conaree

2nd  Winners Circle Newtown United

3rd  Caribbean Cable Bath United

4th  Gordon’s St. Thomas/Trinity Strikers

Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!