Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/customer/www/ on line 309

Contracted players and 13 others selected for West Indies Training Camp

The Limited Overs Squad to face Australia will then remain in Barbados for a preparatory camp before travelling to St Vincent.

West Indies Head Coach Ottis Gibson will manage the preparatory camp.

17 contracted players are: Adrian Barath, Carlton Baugh, Devendra Bishoo, Kraigg Brathwaite, Darren Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Fidel Edwards, Kirk Edwards, Shannon Gabriel, Nelon Pascal, Kieran Powell, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Darren Sammy, Marlon Samuels, Shane Shillingford and Devon Thomas.

13 additional players under consideration for selection for Digicel Series 2012 – West Indies v Australia: Samuel Badree, Tino Best, Nkrumah Bonner, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Shane Dowrich, Danza Hyatt, Garey Mathurin, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Krishmar Santokie and Dwayne Smith

·          WICB has 18 male players under contract. The 18th player is Ravi Rampaul. He is unwell and not able to attend the fitness testing.
·         Media are asked to contact Philip Spooner (+1246 826 8111 or on all matters relating to the camp
·         Photos from the camp will be available at:

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!