Employees of Local Resort Honoured in Ceremony

The official awards ceremony and cocktail was a organized, according to a hotel official, to recognize the associates for their hard work but to also demonstrate that the establishment believes in creating avenues for growth and career development for all employees.

The official explained that Marriott’s success begins with its associates and the company believes that their associates are their greatest assets. They added that these initiatives to reward the staff, is all part of their associate-centered environment.marriott-1

“People first has been the foundation of Marriott’s success for over 80 years; this philosophy together with a strong corporate culture and inspiring core values are keys to its continued success,” stated the official.

In keeping with these values the St Kitts Marriott Resort held its Annual celebratory event to say “Thank You” to associates for their outstanding performance and significant contributions during 2011.

This year’s celebration took the form of a cocktail reception, dinner and dance for all associates.

To ensure that associates enjoyed the night to the fullest, as with local tradition, roles were reversed the roles Managers took the place of bartenders and wait staff while the Executive Committee members had the additional duties of being the welcoming committee, master of ceremonies and hosts.

marriott-2Another tradition was upheld with prizes being distributed and raffled amongst the associates throughout the entire night. During dinner announcements were made of those associates who won awards for outstanding service delivery throughout 2011.

The awards were divided amongst three groups and with each group having a final winner for the year 2011. Associates were nominated by their managers and peers throughout the entire year.

  • The winners in the Associate of the Year category Mr. Damian Lawrence, Ms Brenda Pemberton, Mr. Verd Franks, Ms  Estelle Onsborne,  Mr. Thorn Phillips and Mr. Jony Warner.

  • The winners for Supervisor of the Year were Mr. Chad Kelly, Ms Floiverly Herbert and Mr. Keith Williams
  • The Managers of the Year were Mr. Clive Ambrister, Ms Neha Rojehosale and Mrs. Candace Warner-Shoy.

Director of Human Resources, Shani Juman Yassin said, “The Management Team wishes to send a warm “Thank You” to each and every one of our associates for their support and tireless efforts in making this resort successful day after day, we look forward to an extremely successful 2012”.


Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!