Energy Minister Martin in Nicaragua for PetroCaribe Summit

Delegations from Venezuela, Cuba, Grenada, Haiti, Suriname, Antigua and Barbuda, Dominica, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, the Dominican Republic, Guyana, Jamaica, Guatemala and Belize have confirmed involvement in the meeting.

Coordinator of the Communication and Citizenship Council in Nicaragua said the event will open on Monday in Managua and will analyse the results and goals of that solidarity initiative launched by Venezuelan President Hugo Chavez to improve the member countries’ quality of life.

Venezuelan Energy Minister and PDVSA Director Rafael Ramirez will attend the forum.

Nicaraguan President His Excellency Daniel Ortega will attend the closing ceremony.
Murillo also said that a summit of presidents of the PetroCaribe member states is also scheduled for next days.

This energy agreement is part of the projects that resulted from the fraternal and solidarity conception implemented by the Bolivarian Alternative for the Peoples of Our America (ALBA).

Founded in 2005, PetroCaribe is a multilateral mechanism, whose objective is to improve energy security, socio-economic development and regional integration.

St. Kitts and Nevis hosted the Sixth PetroCaribe Summit in 2009.

Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!