First Batch of Island Constables Sworn In

Amongst the security personnel who were involved in the pilot project were 24 officers from Ross University School of Veterinary Medicine (RUSVM), 9 from Windsor University School of Medicine and one from the Urban Development Corporation.

The officers were sworn-in as Island Constables during the Royal St. Christopher and Nevis Police Force Retirement Recognition and Island Constable Swearing-In Ceremony on Monday, 14th November.

The Governor General of St. Christopher and Nevis, His Excellency Sir Cuthbert Sebastian, officially swore-in the constables, as the ceremony marked the first time, in the history of St. Kitts and Nevis, that the Island Constable Act of 2009 had been implemented.

The ceremony also celebrated the retirement of thirteen 13 officers who retired from the Police Force, including former Commissioner, Austin Williams.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!