Four Citizens Awarded MLK Grant from TDC.

University of the West Indies (Barbados) Undergraduate of Economics & Political Science- Ms Asha De Suza and University of the Virgin Islands Undergraduate of Business administration and Finance Ms Shaiela Wilkinson are the awardees from St Kitts and Bethune-Cookman University (Florida) Undergraduate of Psychology Ms Monique Evelyn and Cameron University Undergraduate of Accounting Ms Latoya Lawrence are the awardees from Nevis.

Former TDC Director who semi-retired as Chairman and CEO in February 2001 and fully in February 2007 Mr Michael L. King Resides Overseas, But due to his dedication to further academic achievement, this Scholarship was set up to commemorate his commitment to higher education and personal development.Ms-Shaiela-Wilkinson

This is the fourth 4th year of the MLK Honorary Scholarship Grant.

Human Resource manager of TDC Mr Dennis Knight expressed that “in the efforts for TDC to assist in promoting the development of young people and education, we must always have as a Backbone, the ministry of education.”

Ms-Asha-De-SuzaIt is important to foster the minds of our federation so that in return they can be trained and skilled to move our federation in a positive way.

The grant was in the form of US$5,000.00 for a term of One Calendar year.

Each of the selected Scholars were required to submit; letters of acceptance from the university, enrolment for full-time study, institution and course of study, level- if already enrolled and stage of study, proof of citizenship, two recommendations and a short essay indicating; information about candidate, why he/she chose this particular course of study, how the grant will benefit him/her and how his/her choice(s) will benefit the country.

The event was chaired by Mr Dennis Knight and was attended by; MLK scholarship Committee Member Dr Clive Ottley, Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Education Dr Osmond Petty, TDC Group of Companies Chairman Dr Micheal Morton, Education Officer Ms Urlene Roberts, National Examination Registrar Ms Julius, Committee member and  Education Officer(Nevis) Ms Connor, Representative  of the General Community Frank Evelyn (Nevis), Ms Rogers (St Kitts) Representative from the UWI Open Campus Ms Richardson and other invited guest.Ms-Monique-Evelyn


Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!