Friendly Countries Join in Independence Celebrations

According to a government release, the United States has sent a five-member delegation, led by the Barbados-based Ambassador. Representatives of Canada, Britain, Finland, Russia, Mexico, South Korea, Saba, France, South Africa and the European Delegation are also here to participate in major activities to mark the significant milestone.

United States Ambassador, Larry Palmer is accompanied by First Secretary, Mr. Brian Greaney; Third Secretary, Kristin Mencer; Capt. Jeffery Radgowski of the United States Coast Guard; Major David Ariola, Defence Attaché and Mr. Akash Bahl, Regional Political Officer.

Canada is being represented by its High Commissioner to St. Kitts and Nevis, Mrs. Ruth Archibald accompanied by Political Officer Ms. DesRosiers.

South Korea is represented by Ambassador Park Dong-Sil. He is accompanied by Third Secretary Choi Jong-su.

France is being represented by its Ambassador to St. Kitts and Nevis, Michel Prom and Mrs. Prom.

South Africa’s Ambassador to St. Kitts and Nevis, V. Peter Makwarela is representing his African nation.

The United Kingdom is represented by Deputy High Commissioner Mr. Phil Culligan while Finland’s Ambassador-Designate to St. Kitts and Nevis, Mikko Pyhala is representing Finland.

Saba is represented by Island Council member, Eviton Heyliger and Head of the Department of Economic Affairs, Mr. Dave Levenstone.

Mexico is represented by Ambassador-Designate, Edmundo Font, who is accompanied by Mrs. Font.

The Russian Federation is represented by Ambassador-Designate, Vladimir Polenov. He is accompanied by Mr. Egor Bladogatskiy

 They will be present on Wednesday 19th September, Independence Day, at 8:00 a.m. at the Ceremonial Parade at the Warner Park Cricket Stadium, followed by the Governor General and Prime Minister’s Toasts to the armed and unarmed units of the Ceremonial Parade at the Defence Force Headquarters, Springfield.

Governor General Dr. Sir Cuthbert Sebastian will host his Independence Reception at Government House later that evening. While here several of the diplomats will pay courtesy calls on Prime Minister Dr. Denzil Douglas.

Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!