National Carnival Committee Extends best Wishes to Federation Calypsonians

The calypso competition is scheduled to be held in ‘Rainbow City’ Anguilla.

King Pungwa the 2010-2011 Senior Monarch and King Astro the 2010 Culturama King are the two Monarchs representing the federation.

The federation also boasts the first calypsonian to win this prestigious title back to back when king Konris walked away with the crown in both 2009 and 2010.

The Committee encourages “all nationals to tune in to the show on the 6th and rally behind the monarchs”.

Congratulations are also extended to King Hollywood, the 2011 Culturama King who won the crown from  a field of seven contestants on July 29th .


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!