Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/customer/www/ on line 309

Netball Association ratifies constitution & elects new president

Back at the helm to lead the body is veteran sport administrator, Juliet Hanley-Liburd, who was elected president at the AGM, held during the first weekend of February.

While thanking the membership for reposing their confidence in her, Hanley pledged her full commitment to the development of netball with the support of the member teams and clubs and her fellow executive members.

The full slate of officers elected to serve for the next two years are – President Juliet Hanley –Liburd, First Vice President, Laverne Collins, Second Vice President, Ramona Carey, Secretary, Janelle Lewis, Treasurer, Cherilyn Liburd, Assistant Secretary Treasurer, Stephen Duggins and Public Relations Officer, Dominique Matthew.

Immediate Past president, Dr. Thelma Phillip –Browne, will join the elected members to complete the Management Committee.

Prior to the elections, reports from the President and Treasurer were tabled. Additionally, the new constitution was ratified and accepted by the meeting.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!