New Opposition Leader Names His Senators, Leaves Out Lovell

Antigua News Room:  
Opposition Leader Jamale Pringle today named his four Senators revealing that Party Leader Harold Lovell will not be going back to the Upper House.
The decision was reportedly taken after consultation with the leadership of the party.
The four persons selected are 1. Richard Lewis 2. Shawn Nicholas 3. Damani Tabor 4. Johnathan Joseph.
The party said there was a list of 8 highly deserving persons but only 4 could be selected.
“We will consider Senate rotations going forward in order to give other deserving individuals the exposure and the opportunity,” a memo said.
It thanked the entire management team and candidates for a “robust and strong campaign” and said it was now time to regroup and move forward.
error: Content is protected !!