No visitors from Brazil, UK & South Africa permitted

By MyVue Staff Reporter

Basseterre, 22nd March, 2021, (MyVue from Brazil, South Africa and the United Kingdom will not be allowed to enter St. Kitts & Nevis, due to the emergence of three new variants of the COVID-19 in those countries.

The ban was initially put in place on 7th February, 2021, but the Government in Basseterre has now explained that they have acted on advice from the Federal Ministry of Health, through the National Covid-19 Task Force, to extend the restrictions for another 30 days, effective 8th March, 2021.

The decision to extend the travel advisory comes as a result of the Government’s interest in continuing to protect its borders and the health and wellness of our citizens and residents.

The UK variant of the virus was identified in a number of CARICOM territories since early February.

This is continuing cause for concern for the Government of St. Kitts and Nevis, particularly as this UK mutation of the original virus is deemed to be far more transmissible and has a higher likelihood of death from the symptoms of Covid-19, explained the Government in a press statement, issued over the weekend.

In light of these developments the Federal Government of St. Kitts and Nevis has announced the following:

  1. Travel advisories have now been extended for the United Kingdom (UK), South Africa and Brazil.
  • Persons intending to travel from these aforementioned destinations are again advised not to travel to St. Kitts and Nevis at this time.

Moreover, such persons are reminded that travel into the Federation is controlled by the National Covid-19 Task Force and must be approved by the Ministry of National Security, following the process stipulated on the online platform

  • The Federal Government again advises that all citizens and legal residents returning from any of the aforementioned countries will not be denied reentry into the Country but must also process their travel requests through the online platform
  • The travel advisories for the United Kingdom (UK), Brazil and South Africa remain in effect for an additional 30 days, and commenced on Monday, March 8, 2021.

The Government of St. Kitts and Nevis is committed to keeping its citizens and residents safe and well-informed, as it continues to manage this ongoing global public health emergency and minimize its impact on its people.

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!