OECS Security Regulatory Commission Exploring Ways to Meet Challenges

The gathering was the 43rd meeting of the Commission, held at the Headquarters of the Easter Caribbean Central Bank, in Bird Rock.

The ECSRC comprises five Commissioners: the Chairman, Errol Allen of St Vincent and the Grenadines; Deputy Chairman, Arthur Thomas of Antigua and Barbuda; Lucia Livingston-Andall of Grenada; Ambrose Sylvester of the Commonwealth of Dominica and Vincent Richards of Antigua and Barbuda.

The primary functions of the Commission are to maintain the integrity of the ECSM; protect investors in securities; promote market efficiency and facilitate market development.

The ECSRC, which is the regulator of securities business in the Eastern Caribbean Securities Market (ECSM), was appointed by the Monetary Council of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) and established on 19 October 2001.

The ECSRC will mark its 10th anniversary as a body, as well as the establishment of a single securities market in the ECCU, on 19 October.

To celebrate the occasion, the Chairman of the Commission will deliver a special anniversary address, which will be broadcast on radio and television throughout the ECCU.

Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!