Outstanding Police Recruits Awarded

The graduation/induction ceremony took place on 2nd June, 2010 in the presence of dignitaries, Minister of Government, friends and family members and under the distinguished patronage of the Head of State, Governor General, His Excellency Dr. Sir Cuthbert Sebastian, at the Police Training Complex, Basseterre, St. Kitts.

Twenty-eight individual, 24 males and four females, began training on 1st November, 2011, however, only 24 (20 males and four females) completed the journey with eight men and two women being issued awards.

No. 760 Police Officer Zavester Jefferson was awarded for being the “Best at Pistol Shooting” and the “Best at Rifle Shooting” was given to No. 755 Police Constable Abdul Robinson. The “Most Disciplined Student” award went to No. 783 Police Constable Keithroy Marshall and the “Most Improved Student” aware was given to No. 758 Police Constable Delbert Matthew.dickenson-syndicate

Police Constable Derell Boon, No. 755, was given the “Best at Self Defence” award and his colleague Woman Police Constable Avis Cannonier, No. 762, was named “Best at Physical Training” while the “Best at Drills” award was presented to Police Constable Emanuel Fredericks, No. 777. The “Best Turn Out” award was presented to No. 756, Police Constable Austin Douglas.

The shining star of the bunch, No. 757 Treveron Richards, was presented a total of five awards. He performed “Best at Police Subject”, was named the “Most Outstanding Student” and received the “Best Results in Final Exams”. He was also presented with the “Baton of Honour” by the Commissioner of Police (COP) Austin Williams, and the Prime Minister’s Plaque, which was handed him by Prime Minister, Dr. Denzil L. Douglas.

When the inductees began their training, they were each placed into one of four syndicates; each syndicate being led by one of the instructors at the Police Training Complex. Syndicate Number One, headed by No. 283 Sergeant Eldrin Dickenson was named best of the four. Members of that syndicate are: 757 PC Treveron Richards, 759 PC Dejuane Williams, 760 PC Zavester Jefferson, 767 WPC Trecia Warner, 777 PC Emanuel Fredericks, 781 PC Zaviel Jeffers. They, including their instructor, were all presented awards.

Other members of Course No. 38 are: 761 PC Kennedy Stevens, 766 WPC Charmaine Audain, 768 PC Wayne Hanley, 772 PC Cleavon Chumney, 779 PC Dijon James, 782 PC Devon Dolphin, 785 PC Carlon Whyte, 769 PC Glenville Nisbett, 776 PC Jean Joseph, 778 PC Karrez Hendrickson and 786 PC Everette Hendrickson.

Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!