PLP executive returned at convention

MyVueNews Staff-writer

Basseterre, St. Kitts, 26th March, 2018 ( – The weekend Convention of the People’s Labour Party (PLP) concluded with the return to office of the entire executive during the 24th March event at the Patsy Allers Play Field.

Returned as the party’s National Political Leader was Dr. Timothy Harris, the prime minister of the Team Unity Coalition Government that he heads.

Senator Akilah Byron-Nisbett was returned as Deputy National Political Leader.

Warren Thompson was returned as the National Chairman, with Craig Tuckett serving as the Deputy National Chairman. Myrtilla Williams remains as the National Secretary, while Christophe Greaux serves as the Deputy National Secretary.

Also returned were Victor Earle, National Treasurer; Claudette Thompson, Deputy National Treasurer; Sonia Henry and Tishanna Norford as Women’s Arm Representatives; Manasses Huggins and Damian Weekes as Youth Arm Representatives; while Alexis Nisbett will serve as the National Party Organiser.

Among the audience were representatives of the three-party Team Unity Government that comprises the People’s Action Movement (PAM), the Concerned Citizens Movement (CCM) and the People’s Labour Party (PLP).

Attending were Deputy Prime Minister Shawn Richards, Nevis’s Deputy Premier Alexis Jeffers, who stood in for Premier Mark Brantley, the Political Leader of CCM, and Senior Minister and former Political Leader of the CCM, Vance Amory.



Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!