Prime Minister Douglas Heads Delegation to 54th Meeting of OECS Authority

OECS Commissioner, Mrs. Astona Browne; Parliamentary Counsel, Ms. Allison Isaac and Foreign Service Officer, Mr. Justin Hawley are the other members of the St. Kitts and Nevis delegation.

The OECS Government heads are expected discuss the OECS Development Strategy, including a draft common tourism policy; the OECS Economic Union Treaty Implementation including Proposal for operationalization of the OECS Regional Parliamentary Assembly and Economic Affairs Council, OECS Maritime Governance and draft laws to support E-Government.

Financing of the OECS Secretariat and Economic Union, the OECS relationship with the European Union, including a development policy, joint EU-Caribbean Partnership Strategy, the Schengen Visa Waiver Agreements for OECS Member States, the VII EU-LAC Summit and proposal for enhanced relations with the OCTs and Ors are also to be discussed.

Meanwhile this is the first OECS Heads meeting that is being chaired by St. Lucia’s Kenny Anthony, since being returned to office in December, 2011.

Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!