RAM’S Primary School Championship this Weekend

Over the next three days nineteen (19) different Primary Schools and over 670 athletes will compete at the recently renovated Silver Jubilee Athletic Stadium.  

These schools include: Tucker Clarke Primary, Cayon Primary, Dr. William Connor, Dean Glasford, Irishtown Primary, Sandy-Point Primary, Tyrell Williams, Violet Petty, Immaculate Conception, George Moody Stuart Primary, Beach-Allen Primary, Dieppe Bay Primary, Bronte Welsh, Estridge, Edgar T Morris, Newton Ground, Joshua Obadiah Primary, Newton Ground and St.Pauls.

The bragging rights for 2012 went to the Cayon Primary School and according to some reports, the entire staff, student body and athlete community are already hyped and ready to regain the title. 

This however will not be an easy feat however as the other contenders have their own predictions for how the weekend with turn out and who would in fact be taking away the top prizes, which will include cash rewards.

This year’s Primary School Championships will run from Friday 5th to Sunday 7th April. 

The prizes for the year will be as follows:

Winner – $1,000.00

2nd Runner Up – $750.00

3rd Runner Up – $600.00

4th Runner Up – $450.00

5th Runner Up – $300.00

The event kicks off at 2:00 pm on Friday and will start with field events and the Opening Ceremony at 5:30 pm.

Competition continues on Saturday at 1:00 pm and at 2:00 pm on Sunday.


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!