Relay Team Wins in Trinidad

Even without Kim Collins in the line-up, the relay team stormed its way to a gold medal, running a time of 39.06, ahead of Venezuela (39.82) and the Trinidad and Tobago World Junior team in 40.18 seconds.     
The national team was comprised of Delwayne Delaney, Jason Rogers, Antoine Adams and Brijesh Lawrence. 
The championships also saw Lestrod Roland of St. Kitts and Nevis winning the Men’s 200 meters B race in a time of 21.31 seconds. 
Virgil Hodge also won the Women’s 200 meter B race with a time of 11. 46 seconds ahead of Janelle Redhead of Grenada (11.55) and Shun-Shauna Mason (11.62). 
The meet was used by the athletes as part of their preparations for the Olympics and also to give a chance for relay team to improve its rankings. 
It was announced on Sunday that the delegation that will represent St. Kitts and Nevis at the London Olympics will be announced on Wednesday 27th June.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!