CFBC New High School Cricket Champion

They defeated the Charlestown Secondary School in the finals of the competition on Tuesday (18th April), in the 50 overs encounter at Warner Park.

Charlestown won the toss and asked CFBC to bat first and limited them to 194 all out with Carlos Powell stroking 42 from 35 balls, A. Williams 40 from 39 and Daren Hobson 35 from 66 balls.

Bowling for Charlestown saw C. Hanley collecting 2 wickets for 38 runs while C. Archibald got 2 for 34.

Charlestown High School in reply made 139 all out in 41.1overs with a top score of 52 coming from D. Webbe. For CFBC Shane Venner picked up 3 wickets for 45 runs while Darren Hobson got 3 for 22. CFBC won by 55 runs.

Umpires for the game were Steadroy Techeira and Kevron Mully.

A presentation took place shortly after the game with Mr. Noel Guishard and Mr. Steve Laplace handing over trophies to the winners.

Jeremiah Louie of the Washington Archibald High School was named MVP of the tournament following his impressive all round display.

Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!