Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/customer/www/ on line 309

Special Sitting of National Assembly to Honour 25 Most Remarkable Teens

According to the Order Paper, a Special Sitting of the St. Kitts and Nevis National Assembly will be convened on Wednesday 14th November at 7:30 P.M. to present the awards to the teens in several categories.

Following the formal entry of the Speaker, Curtis Martin and a statement by the Minister of Youth Empowerment, the Hon. Glenn Phillip the profiles of the awardees will be read by members of the St. Kitts-Nevis Youth Parliamentary Association.

Prime Minister Dr. Denzil L. Douglas will make presentations to Xiaoyu Harris and Christian Nathaniel, Deputy Prime Minister Sam Condor to Andre Tyrell and Samuel Oyebefun; Minister Earl Asim Martin to Jonelle Irish and K’Shanta Reid; Opposition Leader, Mark Brantley to Raynaldon Bartlette, Ariann Maynard and Dennisia Clarke; Sen. Richard Skerritt to Shaquille Gumbs, Minister Marcella Liburd to Kimi-Lee Knight and Sasha Herbert and Sen.  Nigel Carty to Roger Bishop.

Nekhalia Tyson will receive an award from the Attorney General Patrice Nisbett; Akeem Omah Huggins and Dejour Alexander from the MP Eugene Hamilton; Khyla Brown and Shani Reid from the MP Shawn Richards; Tehya Fleming and Kishona Pemberton from Sen.  Vincent Byron; Jaleel Huggins from the MP Vance Amory; Jeffvancia Alexander and Stayfield Pryce from Senior Minister Dr. Timothy Harris; Wricherley Gumbs and Warren Hazel from Youth Minister, Glenn Phillip.

Director of Youth, Mr. Geoffrey Hanley will speak on the adjournment.

The 25 youths were selected from a pool of 100 persons who were nominated in various categories.

In 2011, the 25 Most Remarkable Teens in St. Kitts programme was introduced.

During the presentation last year, Minister Glenn Phillip gave a commitment that the 2012 programme will include teens from Nevis.


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!