Notice: Trying to access array offset on value of type bool in /home/customer/www/myvuenews.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/daily-news/functions.php on line 309

Sugar mass joint tents

16 Calypsonians displayed their appreciation for the art form with a mixture of social

commentary, whit and up tempo releases which was melodiously supported by

musicians of Legends Calypso Tent and Proud Sound Calypso Tent.

The National Carnival Committee has since made a decision to fully support both tents

during their journey towards the Calypso Semi-finals which is scheduled for Sunday

15th November 2013.

“We are going to maintain our new brand throughout the Carnival season, as of such all

tents including the semi-finals will be joint tents and they will be free. This will give our

marketing team the opportunity to brand and advertise upcoming activities and also give

a number of businesses the opportunity to gain revenue during these events” said

Chairman of the National Carnival Committee, Mr. Sylvester Anthony.

Patrons are encouraged to make a donation to the tents which will be donated to a

charity of the public’s choice. More details to follow on the chosen charity.

Calypso Tent Line Up (admission free)

Start Time – 6:00 pm

Thursday 21st November – House Nightery, Soho Village

Saturday 23rd November – Central Gas Station, Victoria Road

Sunday 24th November – Sprat Net, Old Road

Tuesday 26th November – 17 Degrees, Victoria Road

Thursday 28th November – Prince Davonte 2nd Cruise Ship, Marina Port Zante

Friday 29th November – Sandy Point (venue pending)

Sunday 01st December – Pinney’s Beach, Nevis

Tuesday 03rd December – Cayon (venue pending)

Thursday 05th December – The Bar, Sugars Complex Frigate Bay

Calypso Eliminations (admission free)

Start Time – 6:00 pm

Saturday 07th December – 17 Degrees

Sunday 08th December – 17 Degrees

Log on to www.skncarnival.comfor more details.


Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!