Teachers Union Announces Scholarship Recipients

According to the Public Relations Officer of the Teachers Union, Ms. Yvette Herbert, the scholarships are awarded to students who demonstrate leadership through their involvement in extra-curricular activities, as well factors such as financial need, scholastic achievement, and community involvement.

The application procedure for the Scholarship included a School Report on the applicant, a form describing extracurricular activities and community involvement, a statement of interest that describes the applicant’s personal and family background, and a recommendation form completed  by someone from outside the school system who can attest to the applicant’s character.Nakia-Wilkinson-Zomiah-Hutchinson-Zarina-Lawrence

These scholarships were made available exclusively to students of Grade Six (6) of primary schools (public or private) whose parents are members of the St Kitts Teacher’s Union.

The scholarships, each worth EC$500, benefit students entering the seven (7) secondary schools , including the Immaculate Conception Catholic School, in St Kitts in September 2011.

This year’s seven (7) scholars are:


  • Aundriel Browne
  • Johneva Blake
  • Keeanna Ible
  • Kiandre Weekes
  • Nakia Wilkinson
  • Zarina Lawrence
  • Zomiah Hutchinson

The Scholarship Programme, which is in its second year, has awarded 14 students to date since its inception in 2010.

The scholarships are for the new academic school year that begins on 5th September, 2011 and is only available to those students entering the First Form of high school.

Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!