Thirteen schools for Prince & Princess Pageant


A spokesman for the Carnival Committee indicated that the thirteen schools participating in the Pageant are Beach Allen Primary, Irish Town Primary, Dr. William Connor, Dean Glasford, Estridge Primary, Sandy Point Primary, Bronte Welsh Primary, Saddlers Primary, ICCS, Dieppe Bay, Tyrell-Williams, Tucker-Clarke and Cayon Primary.

The new carnival chairperson Ms. Shannon Hawley has stated that in past years, the show has been scheduled and has never come off and the renaissance of the show this year is part of the Committee’s plans to involve the youth.

Other youth events to be a part of carnival are the Talented Teen and Junior Calypso Show which now has its own date, also Children’s Carnival which has gone back to its own date and the Committee has also announced that that a Youth Gala Night that will be staged for the first time.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!