Three St. Kitts and Nevis cricketers included in Leeward Island squad

Interestingly, the team comprises of six Antiguans; four Anguillans; two Nevisians; one Montserratian and one Kittitian.

The full squad for the WICB Twenty/20 series which bowls off on 10th January in Antigua includes: Wilden Cornwall (Captain), Lionel Baker (Vice Captain), Montcin Hodge, Jahmar Hamilton, Chesney Hughes, Justin Athanaze, Anthony Martin, Gavin Tonge, Jacques Taylor, Tonito Willett, Rakeem Cornwall, Kelburt Walters, Kieran Powell and Devon Thomas.

Noticeable absentees are: Former West Indies all rounder Omari Banks; former Leewards captain, Steve Liburd and tried and proven opener, Shane Jeffers.

Making his debut is the powerfully built, hard hitting Antiguan teenager, Rakeem Cornwall, while the much talked about speedster Kelburt Walters slots in alongside fellow speedsters Gavin Tonge and Lionel Baker who have both played for the West Indies. Also included in the squad is the lone Kittitian player, Jaques Taylor.

The Leewards will play in Group B alongside Barbados, Trinidad and Tobago, Canada and English County side Hampshire. Their opening match will be against Barbados on Tuesday 11th January.

Contents of this article were obtained from Curtis Morton, Nevis Sports Journalist


Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!