WICB Regional U19 schedule announced


The other two first round matches are Trinidad & Tobago v Jamaica and hosts Guyana going up against Leeward Islands.

The tournament, in its 44th year was won by the Windward Islands for the second time in 2010 after their initial triumph in 2000 when the tournament was also hosted in Guyana.

The 3 Day tournament which was inaugurated in 1968 has been won by Guyana on 13 occasions, followed by Barbados (9), Trinidad & Tobago and Jamaica (8 each), Leeward Islands (3), Windward Islands and Combined Islands (2 each).

The 50 over Tournament which was initiated in 1998 has been dominated by Trinidad & Tobago who have held the title on five occasions, one more than Jamaica while Barbados have won twice. Guyana, Leeward Islands and Windward Islands have never lifted the 50 over title.

The Trinidadians are defending 50 over champions.

Guyana has hosted the tournament on 13 previous occasions. In 1979 Guyana was joint host with St Lucia and in 1981 the South American country shared the hosting with neighbour Trinidad & Tobago. On the other 11 occasion Guyana was the sole host.

The Guyanese have won on six occasions while hosting the tournament and also hold a record for six consecutive title wins from 1992 to 1997. In 1994 though, Guyana shared the title with Jamaica


Leave a Reply

Reset password

Enter your email address and we will send you a link to change your password.

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

Sign up with email

Get started with your account

to save your favourite homes and more

By clicking the «SIGN UP» button you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy
Powered by Estatik
error: Content is protected !!